If your user account has permission to access account and billing, you can pause or cancel your account from your Booqable admin.

In this article:

Note: For security reasons, you can't cancel or pause your account by contacting support directly; you need to log in to an employee account that's eligible to access the Account and billing section and request to pause or cancel your account from there.
If you do not hear back from support regarding your request, your account subscription has probably not been paused or canceled. Support will always let you know when subscription changes have been made. If you have not heard back, please ensure your request has been sent through and/or send the request again.

Pause your account

If your business is seasonal, or you're not yet ready to launch your business, you can pause your subscription at a reduced price of $10/month. We save your data for when you decide to reactivate your account.

Tip: While your account is on hold, your customers can still place reservations through your online store. If you don't want to accept online reservations while your account is on hold, you can deactivate your online store or enable away mode.

To put your account on hold:

  1. Log in to your Booqable account with an employee account that has the permission to access the Account and billing settings.

  2. Head over to Settings > Account and billing and scroll down to the Account status section.

  3. Click Put account on hold.

  4. Confirm you want to put your account on hold.

  5. Finally, submit your request to put your account on hold to customer support through the messenger or email that opens.

You'll receive a message from customer support to confirm your request for your account will be paused and running at a reduced subscription fee. You will be asked to reconfirm that this is what you are looking to set up before any subscription changes are made. Please be sure to respond to the support message to ensure your account gets put on hold successfully.

You can reopen your account at any time by choosing a new plan.

Cancel your account

You can cancel your account at any time. After you cancel your account, you'll have access to your Booqable admin until the end of your current billing period (renewal date).

Note: To prevent additional charges, make sure you cancel your account at least seven (7) days before the renewal date if you're on a monthly plan, or at least thirty (30) days before the renewal date if you're on an annual plan.

Recommended steps to take before your cancel your account:

  • Make sure to review and understand the terms of service before you cancel your account.

  • To prevent charges after you cancel your account, make sure that you pay any outstanding invoices that you might have.

  • Make a copy of any vital information you want to keep.

  • Disconnect any third-party payment providers you connected like Stripe or Paypal from Settings > Payment providers.

  • If you've set up a custom domain for your online store, remove it from Settings > Checkout > Custom domain.

  • Disable your online store from Settings > Online reservations.

To cancel your account:

  1. Log in to your Booqable account with an employee account that has the permission to access the Account and billing settings.

  2. Head over to Settings > Account and billing and scroll down to the Account status section.

  3. Click Cancel account.

  4. Confirm you want to cancel your account.

  5. Finally, submit your request to cancel your account to customer support through the messenger or email that opens.

You'll receive a message from customer support to confirm the cancellation of your account.

If you have not heard back from support following your requests, please be sure to double-check that we have received your request.

If you have not heard back from our Support team regarding your request, your account subscription has not been adjusted.

Trial accounts

If you haven't selected a plan yet, your free trial will expire automatically, and you don't need to do anything. Your account is closed at the end of the trial period, and you won't get charged.

Did this answer your question?