With team accounts, you can set different permissions for each account and let other people use Booqable without giving them access to sensitive information (or taking other unwanted actions).

Team accounts also allow you to streamline Booqable's interface for specific roles or use cases. For example, if you create an account for someone dedicated to looking after your financials and accounting, it wouldn't need to manage your products and stock levels.

Note: The maximum number of seats for your team members depends on your current pricing plan.

Add team accounts

  1. Click Settings, and then click Account and billing.
  2. Under Team, click Invite new team member.
  3. Fill in your co-worker’s first name, last name, and email address.
  4. Set the permissions for the account.
  5. Click Send invitation.

An email invitation to create an account is sent to the new team member. To gain access to your Booqable, they have to click the link in the invitation email and create a new password for their account.

Deactivate team accounts

You can revoke a team member's access to your Booqable account. You will have the option to reactivate their account at any time.
Deactivated users don't count towards the total number of seats allowed in your plan.

  1. Click Settings, and then click Account and billing.
  2. Under Team, find the account for which you wish to revoke access.
  3. Click Deactivate user account.

Set permissions

You can restrict team members' access to certain parts of your Booqable, which will help make sure that they can’t see your company’s sensitive information, or perform other actions you don’t want them to. For example:

  • you might not want your team members to access financial reports, 
  • you want to limit who has the ability mark orders as picked up or returned.

The permissions you can configure are:

  • View turnover
  • Manage products and stock
  • Cancel orders
  • Revert order status
  • Manage Booqable settings
  • Manage login account settings

To set permissions on team accounts:

  1. Click Settings, and then click Account and billing.
  2. Under Team, find the account for which you want to set permissions.
  3. Tick the boxes for each permission you want to grant the team account.

Note: The permissions of the account owner (the account that was used to register for Booqable) cannot be changed. 

Did this answer your question?